St. Bernard Parish names Teachers of the Year

Twelve exceptional St. Bernard Parish educators were recently named by their schools as Teacher of the Year. Winners of this prestigious title are selected by their peers for their impact on students and families - in and out of the classroom.

This year’s winners were Erin Larsen (Andrew Jackson Middle), Katie McNabb (Arabi Elementary), Marcelle Montgomery (Chalmette Elementary), Chris Dier (Chalmette High), Erin Johnston (Davies Elementary), Jill Gaillot (Gauthier Elementary), Katie Geeck (Lacoste Elementary), Rachel Walsh (Meraux Elementary), Michelle Foland (Rowley Alternative), Shannon Geraci (St. Bernard Middle), Sheri LeBouef (Smith Elementary), and Sharon Landry (Trist Middle).

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

St. Bernard Voice

234 Mehle Street
Arabi, LA 70032
Phone: 504-279-7488
Fax: 504-309-5532