Nine Students Receive Cox Inspirational Heroes Awards

Nine St. Bernard Parish School District students were named 2020 Cox Inspirational Heroes – an award that recognizes students’ accomplishments, unwavering courage, and positive attitudes.

The nine students were Khia Bienemy of W. Smith Elementary, Jai-mahad Buie of Arabi Elementary, Cameron Burkett of Joseph J. Davies Elementary, Gabrielle Griffin of Lacoste Elementary, Teron Lewis of Chalmette High, Isabella Meyer of St. Bernard Middle, Tessie Riggio of Andrew Jackson Middle, Jackson Vega of Arlene Meraux Elementary, and To’Maj Washington of Trist Middle.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

St. Bernard Voice

234 Mehle Street
Arabi, LA 70032
Phone: 504-279-7488
Fax: 504-309-5532